Skip to content

12.12.12 – The First Twelve Months of Webwiser

December 12, 2012

Well, this is (almost) the last time in my life that there will be any more interesting date combinations – with perhaps the exception of 02.02.2020 and 30.03.30 – but none so good as 11.11.11, 10.11.12 and 12.12.12. (oops – forgot 11.12.13 when I first wrote this)

So here, at 12:12:12 on 12.12.12 is a quick summary of the first 12 months of Webwiser, the venture I launched on 11.11.11 … (with apologies to the Twelve days of Christmas)

In the first month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – some domain names for a small fee – www.webwiser.co.uk and www.webwiser.tv

In the second month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – a business plan and something to talk about at the Christmas party

In the third month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – sleepless nights and increasing anxiety

In the fourth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – some glimmers of hope and some excellent opportunities

In the fifth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – my first big contract and a real chance to make a difference to society

In the sixth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – a busy schedule and many meetings around Hampshire county

In the seventh month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – two more clients and not much time to even take a pee

In the eighth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – a big new site launch and even bigger development plan to oversee

In the ninth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – another client and a return to web development for B2B

In the tenth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – some very varied weeks and a well needed break by the sea

In the eleventh month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – a limited company incorporation number and a fellow director called Debbie

In the twelth month of Webwiser, the venture gave to me – a chance to rework the website and set a course for 2020!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

